Main Post

Our team of Security State Bank & Trust’s banking professionals is here to help you with your financial needs. We believe in building relationships that last for years. We’re not just bankers; we’re your partners.

Contact any of our officers or staff to learn how we can help improve the quality of your financial life.


Directors

James Kemp
Chairman of the Board
Security State Bank & Trust
William H. Cowden, Jr.
President & CEO
Security State Bank & Trust
Dan Kemp
Sr. Vice President
Security State Bank & Trust
President
SSBT Mortgage Group
Ray Geistweidt
CPA
Geistweidt & Co.
Patrick M. Dooley
Attorney at Law
Law Office of Patrick M. Dooley
Keith Keller
Contractor
Allen Keller Co.

Officers

Fredericksburg

Officer Title
James Kemp Chairman
jkemp@ssbtexas.com
William H. Cowden, Jr.
NMLS ID: 445867
President & Chief Executive Officer
wcowden@ssbtexas.com
Steve Watson Sr. Vice President/Chief Financial Officer
dwatson@ssbtexas.com
Gary Stehling
NMLS ID: 445868
Sr. Vice President/Chief Lending Officer
gstehling@ssbtexas.com
Dan Kemp
NMLS ID: 445870
Sr. Vice President
dkemp@ssbtexas.com
Dale Geistweidt
NMLS ID: 445869
Sr. Vice President/Loan Officer
dgeistweidt@ssbtexas.com
Donna Morin Sr. Vice President/Compliance/CRA Officer
dmorin@ssbtexas.com
Linda Somerville Vice President/Marketing Officer
lsomerville@ssbtexas.com
Carol Rodgers Vice President/Information Technology Officer
crodgers@ssbtexas.com
Kay Stech Vice President/Cashier
kstech@ssbtexas.com
Heather Langehennig Vice President/Loan Administrative Officer
hlangehennig@ssbtexas.com
Brenda Burrier Vice President/Accounting Officer
bburrier@ssbtexas.com
Laurie Hartmann Vice President/Human Resources Officer
lhartmann@ssbtexas.com
Cindy Harrison
NMLS ID: 445871
Vice President/Loan Officer
charrison@ssbtexas.com
Theresa Treiber Loan Administrative/Escrow Officer
ttreiber@ssbtexas.com
Irma Bustamante Vice President/Merchant Services
ibustamante@ssbtexas.com
Cori Gantenbein Assistant Vice President/Operations Officer
cgantenbein@ssbtexas.com
Cathy Straube Vice President/RE Loan Admin
cstraube@ssbtexas.com
Gina Koennecke Administrative Officer
gkoennecke@ssbtexas.com
Teresa Schneider Vice President/Administrative Officer
tschneider@ssbtexas.com
Jill Vanderford Assistant Vice President/New Accounts Officer
jvanderford@ssbtexas.com
Karen Behrends Assistant Cashier
kbehrends@ssbtexas.com
Jaala Frantzen Assistant Vice President/Electronic Banking Officer
jfrantzen@ssbtexas.com
Katie DeLoof Operations Officer
kdeloof@ssbtexas.com
Chad Behrends Assistant Vice President/Loan Review
chbehrends@ssbtexas.com
Austin Kuhn Assistant Vice President/Credit Analyst
akuhn@ssbtexas.com
Alex Mujica Espinoza
NMLS ID: 1208117
Mortgage Loan Officer
amujica@ssbtmortgage.com
Loretta Leischner Mortgage Finance Manager
lleischner@ssbtmortgage.com
Cele Romero Assistant Vice President
cromero@ssbtexas.com
Lindsey Davee Assistant Vice President/Loan Administrative Officer
ldavee@ssbtexas.com
Jamie Duecker Data Processing Officer
Alex Mujica Espinoza
NMLS ID: 1208117
Mortgage Loan Officer
akuhn@ssbtexas.com
SSBT Mortgage Group Loretta Leischner, Mortgage Finance Manager
lleischner@ssbtmortgage.com

Bee Cave

Officer Title
Joe David Sherrod
NMLS ID: 479485
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
jsherrod@ssbtexas.com
Rudy Cisneros
NMLS ID: 613915
Vice President/Loan Officer
rcisneros@ssbtexas.com
Maria Sturdivant Administrative Officer
msturdivant@ssbtexas.com

Blanco

Officer Title
Ronnie Sultemeier
NMLS ID: 479489
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
rsultemeier@ssbtexas.com
Karla Riley
NMLS ID: 479490
Assistant Vice President/Loan Officer
kriley@ssbtexas.com
D’Lynn Elrod Administrative Officer
delrod@ssbtexas.com

Boerne

Officer Title
Bob Rush
NMLS ID: 473892
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
rrush@ssbtexas.com
David Derry
NMLS ID: 473235
Vice President/Loan Officer
dderry@ssbtexas.com
Amber Baer Administrative Officer
abaer@ssbtexas.com
Bryan Wilson
NMLS ID: 769007
Vice President/Loan Officer
bwilson@ssbtexas.com

Bulverde

Officer Title
Martell Adams
NMLS ID: 479480
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
madams@ssbtexas.com
Hunter Hawkins
NMLS ID: 1180471
Loan Officer
hhawkins@ssbtexas.com
Genice Trezona Administrative Officer
gtrezona@ssbtexas.com

Canyon Lake

Officer Title
Doug Carver
NMLS ID: 482877
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
dcarver@ssbtexas.com
Jeannie Miller
NMLS ID: 482878
Vice President/Loan Officer
jmiller@ssbtexas.com
Karen Vaughn Administrative Officer
kvaughn@ssbtexas.com

Comfort

Officer Title
Jeff Goldman
NMLS ID: 479482
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
jgoldman@ssbtexas.com
Carla Earnhardt
NMLS ID: 479483
Vice President/Administrative/Loan Officer
cearnhardt@ssbtexas.com
Kenneth Burow
NMLS ID: 479484
Loan Officer
kburow@ssbtexas.com

Dripping Springs

Officer Title
Charles Turner
NMLS ID: 482861
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
cturner@ssbtexas.com
Charles Pierce
NMLS ID: 482862
Vice President/Loan Officer
cpierce@ssbtexas.com
Marilyn Prewitt Assistant Vice President/Loan Admin
mprewitt@ssbtexas.com
Sonia Acosta Assistant Vice President/Admin
sacosta@ssbtexas.com

Fort Worth - LPO

Officer Title
Mark Gonzalez
NMLS ID: 1287602
Vice President/Loan Production Officer
mgonzalez@ssbtmortgage.com

Harper

Officer Title
Dan Abbott
NMLS ID: 471718
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
dabbott@ssbtexas.com
Carolyn Meeks
NMLS ID: 471719
Vice President/Loan Officer
cmeeks@ssbtexas.com

Ingram

Officer Title
Molly Adams
NMLS ID: 780558
Vice President & Branch Manager
mjadams@ssbtexas.com
Janet Ontiveros Assistant Vice President/Administrative Officer
jontiveros@ssbtexas.com

Kerrville

Officer Title
Mark Cowden
NMLS ID: 473234
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
mcowden@ssbtexas.com
Dan Abbott
NMLS ID: 471718
Sr. Vice President/Loan Officer
dabbott@ssbtexas.com
Kyle Priour
NMLS ID: 780565
Sr. Vice President/Loan Officer
kpriour@ssbtexas.com
Leticia Perez
NMLS ID: 479481
Vice President/Loan Officer
lperez@ssbtexas.com
Ava Jones Vice President/Administrative Officer
ajones@ssbtexas.com
Caren Michel Assistant Vice President/Loan Administrative Officer
cmichel@ssbtexas.com
Beatrice O’Malley Loan Administrative Officer
bomalley@ssbtexas.com
Lupe Garcia Loan Administrative Officer
ggarcia@ssbtexas.com
Linda Somerville Vice President/Marketing Officer
lsomerville@ssbtexas.com
Austin Kuhn Assistant Vice President/Credit Analyst
akuhn@ssbtexas.com

Kingsland

Officer Title
Steve Rodgers
NMLS ID: 471706
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
srodgers@ssbtexas.com
Walter Harris
NMLS ID: 959747
Vice President/Loan Officer
wharris@ssbtexas.com
James Berardi
NMLS ID: 471707
Vice President/Loans
jberardi@ssbtexas.com
Wanda Lindsey New Accounts Officer
wlindsey@ssbtexas.com
Catherine Macias Administrative Officer
cmacias@ssbtexas.com

Lago Vista

Officer Title
Donna Hensley
NMLS ID: 701741
Vice President & Branch Manager
dhensley@ssbtexas.com
Tyson Rusche
NMLS ID: 948300
Loan Officer
trusche@ssbtexas.com
Monique Compton Administrative Officer
mcompton@ssbtexas.com

Marble Falls

Officer Title
Jeff Bingham
NMLS ID: 797677
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
jbingham@ssbtexas.com
Ann Pevehouse
NMLS ID: 473316
Vice President/Loan Officer
apevehouse@ssbtexas.com
Charles Horn
NMLS ID: 1211281
Loan Officer
chorn@ssbtexas.com
Glee Brown Administrative Officer
gbrown@ssbtexas.com
Carol Barton
NMLS ID: 482879
Sr. Mortgage Loan Officer
cbarton@ssbtmortgage.com
Eileen Drake
NMLS ID: 332390
Sr. Mortgage Loan Officer
edrake@ssbtmortgage.com
Carol Rodgers Vice President/Information Technology Officer
crodgers@ssbtmortgage.com

Paleface Park

Officer Title
Joe David Sherrod
NMLS ID: 479485
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
jsherrod@ssbtexas.com
Mike Mandel
NMLS ID: 479486
Vice President/Loan Officer
mmandel@ssbtexas.com
Deborah Levlon Administrative Officer
dlevlon@ssbtexas.com

Trust Financial Services

Officer Title
Rex Boyland Sr. Vice President/Trust Officer
rboyland@ssbtexas.com
Theresa Sherman Vice President/Trust Officer
tsherman@ssbtexas.com
Randall Johnson Vice President/Trust Officer
rtjohnson@ssbtexas.com
General Inquiries trustfinancialservices@ssbtexas.com

SSBT Mortgage Group

Officer Title
Fredericksburg, Kerrville, Ingram, Harper, Comfort, Boerne, Bulverde Alex Mujica Espinoza, Loan Officer, NMLS #1208117
amujica@ssbtmortgage.com
Marble Falls, Lago Vista, Paleface Park, Bee Cave Carol Barton, Sr. Loan Officer, NMLS #482879
cbarton@ssbtmortgage.com
Kingsland, Blanco, Dripping Springs, Canyon Lake, Marble Falls Eileen Drake, Sr. Loan Officer, NMLS #332390
edrake@ssbtmortgage.com
Fort Worth

Cathy Bane
Fort Worth Mortgage Branch Manager, NMLS #219199
cbane@ssbtmortgage.com

John Adams
Operations Manager
jadams@ssbtmortgage.com

Tom McDonald
Underwriter
tmcdonald@ssbtmortgage.com

Jim Bane, Sr.
Loan Officer, NMLS #219214
jbane@ssbtmortgage.com

Michael Collins
Loan Officer, NMLS #219209
mcollins@ssbtmortage.com

Matt Vern
Loan Officer, NMLS #414410
mvern@ssbtmortgage.com

Mike McCoy
Loan Officer, NMLS #89569
mmccoy@ssbtmortgage.com

John Granger
Mortgage Loan Officer, NMLS #315031
agarcia@ssbtmortgage.com