Main Post

Contact Us

Directors & Officers

Our team of Security State Bank & Trust’s banking professionals is here to help you with your financial needs. We believe in building relationships that last for years. We’re not just bankers; we’re your partners.

Contact any of our officers or staff to learn how we can help improve the quality of your financial life.


Directors

James Kemp
Chairman of the Board
Security State Bank & Trust
William H. Cowden, Jr.
President & CEO
Security State Bank & Trust
Dan Kemp
Sr. Vice President
Security State Bank & Trust
Ray Geistweidt
CPA
Geistweidt & Co.
Richard Hoerster
Attorney
Law Office of Richard Hoerster
Keith Keller
Contractor
Allen Keller Co.

Officers

Fredericksburg

Officer Title
James Kemp Chairman
jkemp@ssbtexas.com
William H. Cowden, Jr.
NMLS ID: 445867
President & Chief Executive Officer
wcowden@ssbtexas.com
Steve Watson Sr. Vice President/Chief Financial Officer
dwatson@ssbtexas.com
Gary Stehling
NMLS ID: 445868
Sr. Vice President/Chief Lending Officer
gstehling@ssbtexas.com
Dan Kemp
NMLS ID: 445870
Sr. Vice President
dkemp@ssbtexas.com
Dale Geistweidt
NMLS ID: 445869
Sr. Vice President
dgeistweidt@ssbtexas.com
Donna Morin Sr. Vice President/Compliance/CRA Officer
dmorin@ssbtexas.com
Linda Somerville Vice President/Marketing
lsomerville@ssbtexas.com
Carol Rodgers Vice President/Information Technology
crodgers@ssbtexas.com
Kay Stech Vice President/Cashier
kstech@ssbtexas.com
Gladys Rogers Vice President/Data Processing Officer
grogers@ssbtexas.com
Heather Langehennig Vice President/Loan Administrative Officer
hlangehennig@ssbtexas.com
Brenda Burrier Vice President/Accounting
bburrier@ssbtexas.com
Laurie Hartmann Vice President/Human Resources Officer
lhartmann@ssbtexas.com
Cindy Harrison
NMLS ID: 445871
Vice President/Loan Officer
charrison@ssbtexas.com
Theresa Treiber Loan Administrative/Escrow Officer
ttreiber@ssbtexas.com
Gesena Houy Assistant Vice President/Auditor
ghouy@ssbtexas.com
Irma Bustamante Assistant Vice President/Merchant Services Officer
lbustamante@ssbtexas.com
Cori Gantenbein Assistant Vice President/Operations
cgantenbein@ssbtexas.com
Cathy Straube Assistant Vice President/Real Estate Loan Administrator
cstraube@ssbtexas.com
Gina Koennecke Administrative Officer
gkoennecke@ssbtexas.com
Teresa Schneider Vice President/Administrative Officer
tschneider@ssbtexas.com
Jill Vanderford Assistant Vice President/New Accounts
jvanderford@ssbtexas.com
Karen Behrends Assistant Cashier
kbehrends@ssbtexas.com
Jaala Frantzen Assistant Vice President/Electronic Banking
jfrantzen@ssbtexas.com
Katie DeLoof Operations Officer
kdeloof@ssbtexas.com
Chad Behrends Loan Review Officer
chbehrends@ssbtexas.com

Blanco

Officer Title
Ronnie Sultemeier
NMLS ID: 479489
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
rsultemeier@ssbtexas.com
Karla Riley
NMLS ID: 479490
Assistant Vice President/Loan Officer
kriley@ssbtexas.com
D’Lynn Elrod Administrative Officer
delrod@ssbtexas.com

Boerne

Officer Title
Bob Rush
NMLS ID: 473892
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
rrush@ssbtexas.com
David Derry
NMLS ID: 473235
Vice President/Loan Officer
dderry@ssbtexas.com
Amber Baer Administrative Officer
abaer@ssbtexas.com

Bulverde

Officer Title
Martell Adams
NMLS ID: 479480
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
madams@ssbtexas.com
Genice Trezona Administrative Officer
gtrezona@ssbtexas.com

Canyon Lake

Officer Title
Doug Carver
NMLS ID: 482877
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
dcarver@ssbtexas.com
Jeannie Miller
NMLS ID: 482878
Vice President/Loan Officer
jmiller@ssbtexas.com
Karen Vaughn Administrative Officer
kvaughn@ssbtexas.com

Comfort

Officer Title
Jeff Goldman
NMLS ID: 479482
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
jgoldman@ssbtexas.com
Carla Earnhardt
NMLS ID: 479483
Vice President/Administrative/Loan Officer
cearnhardt@ssbtexas.com
Kenneth Burow
NMLS ID: 479484
Loan Officer
kburow@ssbtexas.com

Dripping Springs

Officer Title
Charles Turner
NMLS ID: 482861
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
cturner@ssbtexas.com
Charles Pierce
NMLS ID: 482862
Vice President/Loan Officer
cpierce@ssbtexas.com
Marilyn Prewitt Loan Administrative Officer
mprewitt@ssbtexas.com
Sonia Acosta Administrative Officer
sacosta@ssbtexas.com

Harper

Officer Title
Dan Abbott
NMLS ID: 471718
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
dabbott@ssbtexas.com
Carolyn Meeks
NMLS ID: 471719
Vice President/Loan Officer
cmeeks@ssbtexas.com

Ingram

Officer Title
Molly Adams
NMLS ID: 780588
Vice President & Branch Manager
mjadams@ssbtexas.com
Janet Ontiveros Assistant Vice President/Administrative Officer
jontiveros@ssbtexas.com

Kerrville

Officer Title
Mark Cowden
NMLS ID: 473234
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
mcowden@ssbtexas.com
Dan Abbott
NMLS ID: 471718
Sr. Vice President/Loan Officer
dabbott@ssbtexas.com
Kyle Priour
NMLS ID: 780565
Sr. Vice President/Loan Officer
kpriour@ssbtexas.com
Leticia Perez
NMLS ID: 479481
Vice President/Loan Officer
lperez@ssbtexas.com
Ava Jones Vice President/Administrative Officer
ajones@ssbtexas.com
Caren Michel Assistant Vice President/Loan Administrative Officer
cmichel@ssbtexas.com
Beatrice O’Malley Loan Administrative Officer
bomalley@ssbtexas.com
Lupe Garcia Loan Administrative Officer
ggarcia@ssbtexas.com
Don Upton
NMLS ID: 482880
Mortgage Loan Officer
dupton@ssbtexas.com

Kingsland

Officer Title
Steve Rodgers
NMLS ID: 471706
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
srodgers@ssbtexas.com
Walter Harris
NMLS ID: 959747
Vice President/Loan Officer
wharris@ssbtexas.com
James Berardi
NMLS ID: 471707
Assistant Vice President/Loan Officer
jberardi@ssbtexas.com
Wanda Lindsey New Accounts Officer
wlindsey@ssbtexas.com
Tommie Curby Administrative Officer
tcurby@ssbtexas.com

Lago Vista

Officer Title
Donna Hensley
NMLS ID: 701741
Vice President & Branch Manager
dhensley@ssbtexas.com
Tyson Rusche
NMLS ID: 948300
Loan Officer
trusche@ssbtexas.com
Monique Compton Administrative Officer
mcompton@ssbtexas.com

Marble Falls

Officer Title
Dick Kanz
NMLS ID: 473315
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
Ann Pevehouse
NMLS ID: 473316
Vice President/Loan Officer
apevehouse@ssbtexas.com
Jeff Bingham
NMLS ID: 797677
Vice President/Loan Officer
jbingham@ssbtexas.com
Glee Brown Administrative Officer
gbrown@ssbtexas.com
Carol Barton
NMLS ID: 482879
Mortgage Loan Officer
cbarton@ssbtexas.com
Eileen Drake
NMLS ID: 332390
Mortgage Loan Officer
cdrake@ssbtexas.com

Paleface Park

Officer Title
Joe David Sherrod
NMLS ID: 479485
Sr. Vice President & Branch Manager
jsherrod@ssbtexas.com
Mike Mandel
NMLS ID: 479486
Loan Officer
wmandel@ssbtexas.com
Donna Foster Administrative Officer
dfoster@ssbtexas.com

Trust Financial Services

Officer Title
Rex Boyland Sr. Vice President and Trust Officer
rboyland@ssbtexas.com
Theresa Sherman Vice President and Trust Officer
tsherman@ssbtexas.com
Randall Johnson Vice President and Trust Officer
rtjohnson@ssbtexas.com
General Inquiries trustfinancialservices@ssbtexas.com